Home> Blog> Plans for 2016

Plans for 2016

But it's been a difficult year for me personally, one that has prompted considerable reflection. Based on that and discussions with people in the two Carpentries, I'm going to work on instructor training full-time for the whole of 2016. The notes need to be polished, the checkout procedure needs to become routine, I need to train more people to run the course on their own, and there's plenty of other things to keep me busy. And who knows? I may finally finish one of the books for children that I've been working on.

So to close out my last post of 2015, I'd like to say how grateful I am to everyone who has given Software Carpentry their time and energy this year. It has been a privilege to work with you, and I look forward to helping you help even more people in 2016.